Home‎ > ‎News‎ > ‎

JCNC Elections 2016: Voting Process - Voting starts on October 1st, 2016

posted Sep 28, 2016, 10:17 PM by JCNC Technology

JCNC Elections 2016

Verified Nominations and Voting Process

The Election Committee of JCNC is proud to announce that we have received 30 verified nominations, for 11 open positions with 16 open seats. The following have been nominated, validated and confirmed for the elections this year, to the JCNC Board of Directors and the Executive Committee for the upcoming term starting in 2017.

Please read through the document for the process to Vote in these elections. Nominee information is updated based on a few withdrawals for contested positions.

Click here to learn about All Nominees

Contested positions shall be elected by the majority of the receiving votes of the general membership body on Oct 30th, 2016.


Position: Benefactor Board of Director [3 year term] (2 seats), Contested.


Mr. Girish Shah

Mr. Jayesh Jain

Mr. Nitin Shah

Position: Community Board of Director [2 year term] (5 seats), Contested.


Mr. Ambrish Sethi

Mr. Anuj Jain

Mr. Bhavin Doshi

Mr. Deven Shah

Mr. Harendra H. Shah

Mr. Harish Shah

Mr. Kirit Bavishi

Mr. Nilesh Doshi

Mr. Pranay Shah

Mr. Rakesh Shah

Mr. Ritesh Patani

Ms. Shobha Vora

Mr. Sudhanshu Jain

Mr. Sunil Ranka


Position: Co-VP of Cultural Activities [2 year term] (1 seat)


Mr. Niraj Gandhi

Position: Co-VP of Education  [2 year term] (1 seat), Contested.


Mr. Jayesh Kumar Khona

Mr. Sachin Bhayani

Position: Co-VP of Facility [2 year term] (1 seat)


Mr. Harshad Shah

Position: Co-VP Finance [2 year term] (1 seat)


Mr. Biren Shah

Position: Co-VP Membership and Public Relations [2 year term] (1 seat), Contested.


Mr. Hetan Shah

Mr. Pradeep Jain

Position: Co-VP Private Events [2 year term] (1 seat)


Mr. Rajesh Shah

Position: Co-VP Religious Programs and Activities [2 year term] (1 seat)


Mr. Rakesh Jain

Position: Co-VP Technology and Systems [2 year term] (1 seat), Contested.


Mr. Sunil Mehta

Mr. Vijay Patodi

Position: VP of Facility [1 year term] (1 seat), Contested.


Mr. Rahul Jain

Mr. Umesh Sagar

JCNC Elections 2016: Voting Process


Here is the details on various voting methods available to the registered and eligible members of JCNC for JCNC Elections 2016. Please exercise your vote.

Eligibility criteria to vote:

As per JCNC bylaws “To be eligible to vote and run for the EC or BOD positions, a member must be in valid paid status with membership dues paid before June 1st of the same year.”


Online voting for JCNC Elections 2016 shall be open on October 1st, 2016 to 8:00 PM PST on October 29th, 2016. eBallots for online elections should be mailed out starting October 1st. The subject of the mail shall contain "Member eBallot" or "Member Spouse eBallot".

eBallots are only sent to your JCNC registered email address - one for you as a member and one for your spouse (if spouse name is registered with JCNC).

If you (or eligible spouse) do not receive an eBallot and would like one, please update your email addresses at www.jcnc.org or at the JCNC Administrator's office at the Jain Bhawan, and please send an email to elections@jcnc.org with subject: "re: Online Ballot Request" by midnight Oct 26th providing complete membership details: Name, Address, Telephone number, Home and Email address. On verification of the membership, a special eBallot request will be sent to you.

In-Person Voting:

As per JCNC Executive Committee update, the Mahavir Nirvana Day Program is scheduled on October 30th 2016. In-person voting for JCNC offices shall be held on the same day – October 30th at the Jain Bhawan, from 10:30 AM PST to 2:00 PM PST for eligible members who choose to vote in-person and have not voted online or via an Absentee Ballot.

Absentee Ballots:

Members who cannot vote ONLINE or cannot vote in-person on Oct 30th 2016 at the Jain Bhawan can submit Absentee Ballot request.

Absentee Ballot request must be made between Oct-01-2016 8 AM PST to Oct-09-2016 8:00 PM PST by emailing elections@jcnc.org or by calling one of the Election Committee members - Utpal Mehta (408 802 3786), Mahendra Kumar (408 738 4230), Kiran Shah (408 892 9912), Jyoti Vora (510 676 8192), Giriraj Jain (925 998 8201) or Bijal Vakil (650 213 0303). Please provide all your identifiable information to verify your membership at JCNC (Member Name, address, phone number, email address etc).  Make sure to provide the information that is matching with your membership record.

Elections Committee will verify your eligibility to vote in 2016 JCNC elections. After verification of the eligibility to participate in 2016 JCNC elections, Election Committee will mail you the Ballot with unique serial number for you.

You must sign and date the ballot and put it in the return envelope.  Seal the envelope and sign across the glue line and send it back in self addressed return envelope sent to you with absentee ballot.

The Absentee ballot should reach to designated return address no later than 5 PM PST on 28th Oct 2016 to be included in counting on 30th Oct. 2016 for JCNC 2016 elections.

JCNC Election committee will not be responsible for any lost ballots in the mail.

If there are multiple votes (More than two for family membership or more than 1 for individual membership) from the same membership or multiple votes by the same member, all the votes for that membership will be disqualified.

Please send email to elections@jcnc.org with any questions/ clarifications regarding these elections.

Best Regards,

JCNC 2016 Elections Committee