Home‎ > ‎News‎ > ‎

JCNC Elections 2018 Results

posted Nov 11, 2018, 7:59 AM by JCNC Technology

JCNC Elections 2018



The JCNC 2018 Election Committee is pleased to announce that the following candidates were elected for the positions mentioned. This result was also announced during Mahavir Nirvan Day on Nov 10th, 2018.

Out of 1290 eligible member families (~2000 eligible votes), 760 people casted their vote for JCNC Elections 2018 (727 Online Votes and 33 In-Person Votes).  

150+ Member families were not eligible to vote this year because they enrolled or renewed their JCNC membership after June 1st. Please be reminded that per JCNC Bylaws, JCNC annual membership is for the calendar year irrespective of when you enroll/renew. “To be eligible to vote and run for the EC or BOD positions, a member must be in valid paid status with membership dues paid before June 1st of the same year. "Life Members are always eligible to vote and run for the positions as per the requisite."

Elected candidates are as follows (Listed in alphabetical order by first name)


Board of Directors (BOD) Positions:


The majority of the receiving votes of the general membership body elected the following BOD positions.


Position: Benefactor Board of Director [3 year term] (2 seats)

Elected: Dr. Parveen Jain,  Mr. Vipul Kothari


Position: BOD - Community Representative (2 Year Term) (5 Seats)

ElectedMr. Anuj Jain, Mr. Deven Shah, Mr. Nimesh Parekh,  Mr.. Rakesh Jain, Ms. Shobha Vora



Executive Committee (EC) Positions:

The majority of the receiving votes of the general membership body elected the following EC positions.

Position: Co-VP of Education  [2 year term] (1 seat), 

ElectedMs. Rita Shah


Position: Co-VP of Finance [2 year term] (1 seat)

ElectedMs. Meenakshi Jain


Position: Co-VP of Technology and Systems [2 year term] (1 seat))

ElectedMr. Mudit Khasgiwala



The following EC positions had only one confirmed nominee for each position and hence, they are elected without requiring general membership vote.


Position: VP of Membership and Public Relations [1 year term] (1 seat)

ElectedMr. Hetan Shah


Position: Co-VP of Cultural Activities [2 year term] (1 seat)

ElectedMr. Ravi Shah

Position: Co-VP Facility Administration [2 year term] (1 seat)

ElectedMr. Hemant Patel


Position: Co-VP Membership and Public Relations [2 year term] (1 seat)

ElectedMr. Rajeev Jain

The following EC positions remain open at this time.

Co-VP of Private Events [2 year term] (1 seat)

Co-VP of Religious Programs and Activities [2 year term] (1 seat)

The Election Committee has unanimously voted to defer open EC positions to the EC of the upcoming term to nominate and select suitable candidates (as applicable) and to the Board of Directors of the upcoming term for approval thereof and as applicable. All of the eligibility requirements for EC/BOD positions per JCNC 3rd Amended Bylaws would be applicable for these open positions.


Certified by JCNC 2018 Election Committee


Harendra Shah (Chair), Giriraj Jain , Kiran Shah, Mahendra Kumar, Pranay Shah, Sharad Shah  and Bijal Vakil (Legal Adviser)