Home‎ > ‎News‎ > ‎

JCNC Elections 2019 Verified Nominations

posted Sep 21, 2019, 5:10 PM by JCNC Technology   [ updated Oct 3, 2019, 10:14 PM ]

JCNC Elections 2019

Verified Nominations


The Election Committee of JCNC is happy to announce that we have received 20 verified nominations for 18 open positions (19 seats). The following nominations have been validated and confirmed for the elections this year, to the JCNC Board of Directors and the Executive Committee for the upcoming term starting in 2020.


Click here to learn about All Nominees


Contested positions shall be elected by the majority of the receiving votes of the general membership body. The voting process will start on or after Sep 27th and conclude on Mahavir Nirvan Day Program (October 26th)



Position: Benefactor Board of Director [3 year term] (2 seats), Contested.

Nominee(s): Mr. Jayesh Jain, Mr. Niraj Gandhi, Mr. Pramod Patel


Position: Benefactor Board of Director [2 year term] (1 seat).

Nominee(s): Ms. Jyoti Vora


Position: BOD - Ex-President (2 Year Term) (1 Seat).

Nominee(s): Mr. Sudhanshu Jain




Position: President (2 Year Term) (1 seat), Contested.

Nominee(s): Mr. Biren Shah, Mr. Rakesh Jain


Position: VP of Finance and Treasurer (1 Year Term) (1 Seat)

Nominee(s): Mr. Manhar Shah


Position: VP of Food Department (1 Year Term) (1 Seat)

Nominee(s): Ms. Mala Chaudhari


Position: Co-VP of Technology & Systems (2 Year Term) (1 seat)

Nominee(s): Mr. Nitul Haria


Position: Co-VP of Religious Programs (2 Year Term) (1 seat)

Nominee(s): Mr. Padmesh Parekh


Position: Co-VP of Education (2 Year Term) (1 seat)

Nominee(s): Mr. Nishant Sabadra


Position: Co-VP of Finance & Treasurer (2 Year Term) (1 seat), Contested.

Nominee(s): Mr. Kushal Dagli, Mr. Ravi Vora


Position: Co-VP of Membership and Public Relations (2 Year Term) (1 seat)

Nominee(s): Mr. Rajesh Shah


Position: Co-VP of Facilities (2 Year Term) (1 seat)

Nominee(s): Mr. Devkumar Gandhi


Position: Co-VP Private Events (2 Year Term) (1 seat), Contested.

Nominee(s): Mr. Milan Shah, Mr. Prakash Jain


Position: Co-VP of Food Department (2 Year Term) (1 seat)

Nominee(s): Mr. Suhas Mehta



The following EC positions have no eligible nominations at this time.
VP of Religious Programs [1 year term] (1 seat)

VP of Facilities Administration (1 Year Term) (1 Seat)

VP Private Events (1 Year Term) (1 Seat)

Co-VP of Cultural (2 Year Term) (1 seat)


Please send email to elections@jcnc.org with any questions/ clarifications regarding these elections.



JCNC Elections Committee – 2019

Vipul Kothari (Chair), Kiran Shah (Co-Chair), Harendra Shah, Utpal Mehta, Pranay Shah, Bijal Vakil(General Counsel)